One Word to Describe You

Often, after you meet someone, they remember you with a word or two. Maybe you were kind, quiet, helpful, or respectful. It could also be the opposite: that you were harsh, rude, loud, and disrespectful. 

I work part-time in customer service, so my interactions with people usually last around 30 minutes, and we may never see each other again. That is a short time to make an impression. It would be easy to say it doesn’t matter because we may never see each other again. But as a Christian, it does matter. Your testimony matters, regardless of how long you spend with someone. 

It may be as simple as being the only one around who doesn’t curse or keeping your cool when others are frustrated. 

Others notice. You get to bring calm to the chaos. You get to be a good example to others. 

While our situations vary, there is still a word to describe us.

I don’t know about you, but I want my one word to be ‘faithful.’ 

I want to be faithful to the Lord. 

I want to choose Him and His will in every area and situation. 

When trials come, and they will, I don’t want to run to the world’s philosophies. 

Being faithful to Jesus means being faithful to His Word and how He has called me to live. I know I am not perfect, but I want others to see Him through me. 

In my marriage, parenting, writing, posting, and interactions with strangers, I pray it is evident that I belong to Jesus. 

I don’t know where you are or what you want your word to be, but pray about it, look at your life, and be aware of what others see when interacting with you. 

Stay in the Word, stay close to the Shepherd, and let Him lead you in paths of righteousness. 

With Hope in His Service, 

Heather

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.